Shit's fuxord

h0m3r

Sup guys, I need a little help. I think I got some lil nasty critters on my laptop.

Ok, I've been playing RF for a few months, and everything is running fairly smoothly, until just recently I am getting hardcore lag spikes every few seconds. These are not slow internet lag spikes with red computer of death, these are maxed out CPU usage freeze ups.

So I close RF and hit up the CTRL+ALT+DEL to check what processes are running and I find multiple 'ping.exe' and 'winlogon.exe' processes running. Which is bullshit... I've never had these running before and since they've appeared, shit has been messed.

Then I google'd 'ping.exe', but everytime I've tried it, MY COMPUTER LOGS ME OUT AND RESTART OMFG. Then , I tried to download this free antivirus called Avast, because I haven't bothered to install an anti-virus since the last format. I kind of had to laugh at myself for being such a noob. I've got these virii (I guess that's what it is), but I can't even download this free AV to fix it.

I don't want to format, because I can't be bothered right now with backing up important files (pr0n). What should I do? Does anyone know about this 'ping.exe / winlogon.exe' thing and why there are 23879 of them running in my task manager? Thanks. :ninjawub:

Also forgot to mention:

Pic0o or other l33t hax0r, do you think you could host Avast on your server? I am interested to know if it will restart my computer if I download the setup.exe from a server besides the official Avast server, or if the virus will restart my computer when I download Avast setup from any server.

Or maybe there is another antivirus some people would like to host? :yar:

And another note: my laptop LOGS ME OUT AND RESTARTS everytime I google 'spybot'.

x_x

post-6-1164776292_thumb.jpg

ping.exe is windows own ping utility

winlogon.exe is windows own utility too, but theres a virus with same name.

What is winlogon.exe? Is winlogon.exe spyware or a virus?